• Share it:


The FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2007 final on 16 December, in which AC Milan defeated Boca Juniors 4-2, was officiated by a refereeing trio from Mexico, with Marco Rodriguez taking charge of his first title decider in a FIFA competition. During the match atthe International Stadium in Yokohama, where the final of the 2002 FIFA World Cup™ between Brazil and Germany (2-0) was also played, he was assisted by Jose Luis Camargo and Pedro Rebollar. This was the third consecutive FIFA Club World Cup final to be officiated by an all-CONCACAF refereeing trio. The year before, Carlos Batres of Guatemala refereed the final with assistance from Leonel Leal of Costa Rica and Carlos Enrique Pastrana of Honduras. In 2005, Benito Armando Archundia of Mexico had :he honour and was joined byArturo Velazquez of Mexico and Hector Vergara of Canada
Club Deportivo Luis Angel Firpo won their eighth Salvadorean league title by defeating CD FA.S. 5-3 on penalties after a 1-1 draw in the 2007 Apertura final at the Estadio Cuscatlan in San Salvador on 16 December. This was Luis Angei Firpo’s first Salvadorean league championship since the 2000 Clausura season.
Elsewhere, CD Jalapa captured the 2007 Guatemalan Apertura title with an away-goals victory over Deportivo Suchitepequez. After holding their hosts to a 1 -1 draw in the first leg at the Estadio Carlos Salazar Hijo in Mazatenango on 13 December, Jaiapa claimed their first Guatemalan league title with a scoreless draw at the Estadio Las Flores on 16 December.
San Juan Jabloteh won the Pro League championship of Trinidad and Tobago
after defeating Caledonia AIA 2-1 at Malabar’s Larry Gomes Stadium on 18 December in the final match of the 2007 season. Jabloteh, who finished the 2007 overall standings on 62 points (18 victories, 8 draws, 6 defeats), claimed their first title since 2003.