• Share it:

AFC – Football News

Kyrgyzstan’s Dordoi-Dynamo gave a power-packed performance to outclass Nepal’s Mahendra Police Club 2-1 and retain the AFC President’s Cup title at: the Punjab Stadium in Lahore, Pakistan. Azamat Ishenbaev’s 8*-minute penalty and Roman Kornilov’s 74th-minute strike were on target for the Central Asians while Jumanu Rai pulled one back from the spot for Mahendra Police Club in injury time.
As spectacular fireworks lit up the night sky, Dordoi celebrated with gay abandon. They had every reason to, for they also walked away with two other major honours: goalkeeper ValeriiKashuba was named the Most Valuable Player and the team was also awarded the Fair Play Trophy. Sri Lanka’s Ratnam Sports Club’s Ediri Channa was the event’s highest scorer with six goals. Dordoi-Dynamo became USD 50,000 richer while runners-up Mahendra Police Club received a cash award of USD 25,000.