• Share it:

AFC Football News 2

Sports Sciences Women’s Club (SSWC) defeated Afghanistan by a solitary goal to win the third Pakistan National Women’s Football Championship at the Jinnah Stadium. Striker Ayesha Akram scored the match-winner for the Lahore outfit in the 26th minute. It was Ayesha’s ninth goal in the competition. Karachi’s Diya Women’s Football Club downed Balochistan 1 -0 to earn third place, thanks to a 10th minute strike from Faryal Shah.