• Share it:

Women’s World Cup 2011: six candidates

The football association of Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Peru and Switzerland are the six FIFA members who formally expressed an interest in organizing FIFA Women’s World Cup 2011 by the 1 March 2007 deadline.
The host country will be decided by the FIFA Executive Committee on 31 August 2007.