• Share it:

The new Executive Committee

The FIFA Congress in Zurich also officially installed the new vice-presidents and members. In accordance with the FIFA Statutes, Oceania’s seat on the Executive Committee was upgraded to a vice-presidency, as a result, the FIFA Executive Committee now has eight vice-presidents and 15 members and will be composed as follows between 2007 and 2009 (or 2011 in some cases, depending on the length of the individual members mandate):
Joseph S. Blatter

Senior Vice-President:
Julio H. Grondona (Argentina)

Issa Hayatou (Cameroon)
Dr Mong Joon Chung (Korea Republic)
Jack A. Warner (Trinidad and Tobago)
Angel Maria Villar Llona (Spain)
Michel Platini (France)
Reynald Temarii (Tahiti)
Geoff Thompson (England)

Dr Michel D’Hooghe (Belgium)
Ricardo Terra Teixeira (Brazil)
Mohamed bin Hammam (Qatar)
Senes Erzik (Turkey)
Chuck Blazer (USA)
Worawi Makudi (Thailand)
Dr Nicolas Leoz (Paraguay)
Dr Viacheslav Koloskov (Russia)
Junji Ogura (Japan)
Slim Chiboub (Tunisia)
Dr Amos Adamu (Nigeria)
Marios Lefkaritis (Cyprus)
Jacques Anouma (Cote d’Ivoire)
Franz Beckenbauer (Germany)
Rafael Salguero (Guatemala)